Post-Flight

April 1, 2026

4.3+

Journey Logbook Closeout

The Journey Logbook will continue to record several parameters for the flight until the Active Journey Logbook is closed out.

Note: If you are using the Sync System, execute the Journey Logbook closeout ONLY from the iPad that was designated as the Primary during the flight. The Secondary iPad will not automatically close out the flight; you will need to close that out separately or reset the Preflight Wizard to clear the flight data.

To close out your flight, on the Primary iPad:

  1. Tap the Flight Bag icon at the bottom of the screen
  2. Tap the blue Create Logbook button on the Journey Logbook
  3. If the Sync System is active, you will receive a message to disconnect before proceeding with flight closeout
  4. Tap Disconnect
  5. The Journey Logbook Completed Master Document will then be created and displayed for review
  6. Tap Close Out Flight in the upper right-hand corner of the screen
  7. Tap Close Out in the popup
  8. The Preflight Wizard will reset after a successful flight closeout